The Secret World : A different mmo

I’ve discovered this mmo a few times ago. A guild mate told me she was playing it a lot and introduce me to the game.

I must admit I have been surprised by this game and in the good way.

What is The Secret World or TSW, if you refer to the game website, quote “The Secret World is a massively multiplayer online world with a unique modern-day setting and unparalleled freedom of character progression.

Imagine if every myth, conspiracy theory and urban legend was true. Imagine a world where you can become anything you want to be, without restrictions such as classes or levels. This is the premise for The Secret World, Funcom’s massively multiplayer online game set in the modern-day real world.”

Attracting no ?

I like story games, and I’ll admit that when there is too much readings, I skip most of the time, not that I don’t want to read, but because often when quest need a reading, devs put too many stuff in it, and it becomes too long. In TSW Majority are cut-scene with voices acting, it’s great and some dialogues, situations are fun.

Another good description of this mmo is taken from the TSW Wiki : quote “The Secret World is a class-less, level-less game. A player can build their character with the abilities they want, or change that build when they want to, allowing for complete freedom in character design. The game takes place in modern day locations such as New York, London, Seoul, New England, Egypt and Tokyo which will be featured in the game for players to explore and enjoy. ”

I like leveling in other mmo’s, but I’ve played also some open universe game where there is just skilling and no leveling and I like it very much. It gives another playing experience. You just focus on the playstyle you want to create and it’s really fun and nice.

I was pleasantly surprised by this game and if you are looking for a different approach, you may want to try it.

 

http://www.thesecretworld.com/

Leave a Reply

