SWTOR : Bioware is the worst in communication

I have already wrote complain about Bioware, but this is insane and for me getting worse.

It show how they care about the community and their customers. (following some infos there is 1 million active players and it seems 500 000 subscribers).

Since several months I have nothing new to do in game, only replaying again and again operations to improve a few pieces of gears, meaning I don’t really played it for several months.

Then on the 22th of July they launched a one week event “Gree”, that occurs only twice a year.

You know what is ridiculous ? They don’t put any news on the swtor website, neither on twitter, and they added the news on their fb page 2 days after the event started, July 24th. Don’t you think for an event that happened only 2 times a year they could have made a lot more advertising no ?

I’ve never see a so bad community service ever.

And it has been worse. The week after they implemented another event Rakghoul plague. The previous one was in february or march. And this time no news nowhere on any communication support, nothing !

I discovered the event while searching an information on forum and I discovered it 2 days after it has started.

It’s like Bioware is making event but don’t care at all about the community.

Bioware is completely acting like hell. I’ve never seen nothing like this before. I play several other mmo’s and there is often news about events, about improvement, about patches, etc. The patches infos are only displayed in a dev area on the forum, that’s all.

I’m really close to cancelling my subscription, even if I like the gameplay, even if I like the story, but when there is no new content for more than 3 months, that they implement event without informing the community about, for me it means they don’t want me to play the game.

End of Part I

remember have fun and play 🙂

Leave a Reply

