Visual Novel : Katawa Shoujo

Hello everyone, I haven’t post for quite a while, I was busy and with personnal issue.

I want to present you today a visual novel I discovered a few weeks ago.

A few information about it :

Katawa Shoujo (Disability Girls) is a bishoujo-style visual novel set in the fictional Yamaku High School for disabled children, located somewhere in modern Japan. Hisao Nakai, a normal boy living a normal life, has his life turned upside down when a congenital heart defect forces him to move to a new school after a long hospitalization. Despite his difficulties, Hisao is able to find friends—and perhaps love, if he plays his cards right. There are five main paths corresponding to the 5 main female characters, each path following the storyline pertaining to that character.

I’ve made a video introducing the story

There is adult content but you can disable it in the options. The music atmosphere is awesome. The visual novel is available for Windows, Mac Os X and Linux.

I must admit that at certain point, I’ve been emotionally touched by the story, probably because of my own life story. And this novel makes also a lot thinking about disabled & handicaped person around us. Some are living more happy than a lot of us.

The website where you can download it : http://www.katawa-shoujo.com/

and the wiki in case you want help in the story and more information : http://katawashoujo.wikia.com/wiki/Katawa_Shoujo_Wiki

And remember to check regularly my dailymotion page. Even if I don’t make a lot of blog post recently, I’ve kept recording videos 🙂

http://www.dailymotion.com/CobraGuru

Take care of you all

Leave a Reply

