Wanna try a good Racing sim game ? read me ;)

Hello everyone,

I’ve started to play racing games very long time ago 😉

My first racing car game was Test Drive on Amiga 500. Yes, yes it’s very long ago.

Then I played Virtua racing on Megadrive. When I got my playstation, I played the 1st Need for Speed and also Gran Turismo.

Sure, Back then those games were incredible. I’ve played also GT2 and several NFS.

But then I had a revelation. The 1st one was NFS Porsche (on PC). The accuracy of driving all Porsche models was so great and for the period, in 2000, the graphics were awesome.

The real shock was a mod made by community fans, GTR2002 for F1 2002. It was the premise to Simbin.

Playing GTR 2002 with a steering wheel was the best experience I had on PC at this time.

I’ve kept playing many racing games since, Toca series (2 and several race driver). I’ve also kept playing arcade games like all the NFS that cames out, but the sensation I had in GTR2002 driving GT cars, prototypes is something I’ll never forget.

I played Forza 3  and recently, I tried P Cars, and I was not at all satisfied. The only one that I got a good feeling is a game not enough know, Assetto Corsa. (Actually, I think I’ll make a video of it, even if it’s out since december 2014.

I liked TDU and TDU2, I’m playing The Crew (you can find several videos of The Crew with tips, and secret places on my YT or DM channels) but those are arcade games, just to spend a couple hours driving in freeride on open road.

Then I’ve discovered again (I know the game for nearly 2 years) RaceRoom Racing Experience.

They have made a lot of work on it since the first time I tried the game and I really feel they have improved it.

Yes there are things that some players are complaining about on Steam, but there are always some players unhappy and complaining 😉

RaceRoom is the premier free-to-play racing simulation on PC and home to official race series like DTM, WTCC, and ADAC GT Masters. Enter RaceRoom and enter the world of a professional race car driver. The game is using a shop that sells, unlock  tracks, series and cars.

Real Cars : 25+ Manufacturers
Real tracks : 20+ Around the world
Real drivers Used by professionals

http://game.raceroom.com/
http://store.steampowered.com/app/211500/

I made a couple videos with my impression. I have to say that I like it, I’m feeling close to the sensation that I had in GTR 2002, even if I’m only using a pad at the moment (don’t have a steering wheel). Like I say also, in the video, I have real circuit driving experience on my own cars and also on a competition GT Camaro, and I can feel the experience I have in real in this game.

So as it’s free, I think that if you search for a real sensation simulation racing game, you should give it a try.

 

 

And remember, have fun and play 🙂

Leave a Reply

