I found it ! The Ultimate racing simulation game on PC : Assetto Corsa

Hello everyone,

Once again I’ll write about racing games. I’m playing racing & cars games for nearly 30 years šŸ˜‰

My first game of cars ever was Test Drive in 1987 on Amiga !!! OMG so far away šŸ˜‰

Then I played a lot of games, Virtua Racing on Mega Drive, and the 1st Need for Speed on Playstation.

Then one day I had a better Pc than the video game console and started to play simulation with a mod of F1 2002 called GTR 2002 from Simbin. It was awesome. On this mod I added plenty of other mods from Porsche Carrera cup to Le Mans prototypes, etc…

I kept playing also arcade games, like the NFS series with a preference to NFS Porsche Unleashed, and recently The Crew.

But as a real driver on tracks with my own cars, playing simulation is a must do.

I searched a lot, trying Forza, Gran Turismo, Project Cars, Grid, Shift, etc, etc and then recently after playing a little bit RaceRoom Experience, I discovered Assetto Corsa.

WOW, this game is so good, so realistic, the graphism, the sounds, the special effects, the handling, everything is really great, awesome.

I’ve made a couple videos to show you the game. Those videos are not about my driving skills, but to show you the essence of the game.

 

 

 

Others important points : Like I’m saying in the videos, you can customize the UI, the setup of the game, the setup of the cars the way you want. Everything is customizable !

And another point that gives devs the best credits ever in the game they continue developing and evolving the game, regularly and also the game is modeable ! You’ll find on internet plenty of mods, cars, tracks, etc…

 

What are you looking for ? Go try it šŸ˜‰

 

Have fun guys and remember, play a lot šŸ™‚

 

Later

 

CobraGuru

Leave a Reply

